Next Election

The next election is the Democratic Party primary on March 1, 2016. (Yes, the Republicans are voting, too, but we won’t talk about that.)

Democratic Ballot

Multiple candidates for the same office are listed on the ballot in random order.

President/Vice President
Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente
Calvis L. Hawes
Keith Judd
Willie L. Wilson
Martin J. O’Malley
Hillary Clinton
Star Locke
Bernie Sanders

U. S. Representative District 1
Shirley J. McKellar

Railroad Commissioner
Grady Yarbrough
Cody Garrett
Lon Burnam

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3
Mike Westergren

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5
Dori Contreras Garza

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9
Savannah Robinson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 2
Lawrence “Larry” Meyers

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 5
Betsy Johnson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 6
Robert Burns

Member, State Board of Education, District 9
Amanda M. Rudolph

Constable Pct. 4
Linda Greer
Danny Craig II
Ulysses Johnson Jr.

County Chair
James L. Cogar